Member Corner 繁體版 简体版 English
 

About Us

Hong Kong Mediation Centre (HKMC) was established in 1999. We are the first non-profit corporate mediation institution with charitable status in Hong Kong and have been committed to promote mediation for more than a decade. Currently there are near 800 General Accredited Mediators in HKMC. They are a group of professionals in various fields such as Health Care, Education, Legal, Social Welfare, Industrial and Commercial, Construction and Engineering, who are committed in the promotion of mediation to resolve disputes in Hong Kong. For the past years, HKMC has actively collaborated with over 30 local and overseas mediation and arbitration institutions to promote mediation all over the world which helps enhance the reputation and international status of Hong Kong in mediation.

HKMC mainly concentrates on the development of mediation services, particularly in community mediation, to further promote mediation in the community through education and publicity. Besides, in order to cater for various needs of the public, HKMC provides Cantonese and English mediation.

HKMC is composed of Council, various Committees and Secretariat. The Council is responsible to formulate HKMC’s policy, direction and make important decisions. The Council consists of various committees and working groups, such as Continuing Professional Development & Member Services Committee, Assessment & Accreditation Committee, Education & Professional Training Committee, Finance Committee, Community Mediation Service Committee, Disciplinary Committee, Membership Committee and Hong Kong China Mediation Expert Committee etc. Each committee is accountable to the Council and assists in implementation of the policy. The Secretariat is responsible for HKMC’s daily operation management, giving advice and assistance to Council, executing Council’s resolutions and coordinating the work of all Committees.

Copyright 2015 Hong Kong Mediation Centre
Home | About Us | Mainland - Hong Kong Joint Mediation Center | Mediation Services | Accredited Mediators | Professional Training | Events | Resources | Sitemap | UsefulLinks

會員天地 繁體版 简体版 English
 

關於我們

香港和解中心於1999年成立,是香港首間獲認可為慈善機構的專業調解組織。10多年來一直致力推動調解,本中心有接近800位會員,他們都是一群致力倡議調解的專業人士,並且來自本地不同界別,如醫護界、教育界、法律界、社褔界、工商界、建築工程界等。本中心多年來透過與本地及海外30多個調解仲裁機構的積極合作,共同推動調解,亦把香港的調解方式推廣至世界各地,使香港在國際調解的聲譽和地位日益提高。

本中心專注發展調解服務,特別是社區調解方面,期望透過教育和宣傳可以進一步把調解推廣至社區。此外,本中心亦努力推行本地語言和英語的調解,希望能為有需要人士提供合適的調解服務。

本中心分別由理事會、各委員會和秘書處所組成。理事會負責制定本中心的政策、發展方向及作出有關的重要決議。理事會下設不同的委員會及工作小組,如持續專業發展及會員服務委員會、考核及認可資格委員會、教育及專業培訓委員會、財務委員會、社區調解服務委員會、紀律委員會、會籍事務委員會以及中港調解專家委員會等,各委員會均需要向理事會負責,協助推行有關政策。秘書處則負責中心的日常會務管理、向理事會提供意見和協助、執行理事會決議及協調各委員會的工作。

Copyright 2015 Hong Kong Mediation Centre
首頁 | 關於我們 | 內地-香港聯合調解中心 | 調解服務 | 認可調解員 | 培訓課程 | 近期活動 | 資源庫 | 網站概圖 | 有用連結